Producer, Director, and Camera
Christie Herring
Marc Smolowitz
Brook Holston
Sari Gilman
Field Producer
Carl Jaeger
Associate Producer
Cori Heimer
Additional Cinematography
Mike Seely
Additional Camera
Sam Berliner
Patrick Crowley
Chaya Rivka Mayerson
Max Salomon
Ashley Tindall
Sound Recordists
May Lin Auyong
Eva Moss
Erin Persley
Joe Poleman
Written by
Sharon Wood
Contributing Editor
Jen Bradwell
Additional Editing
Emmanuelle Antolin
Christie Herring
Gail Huddleson
Greg Sirota
Assistant Editors
Kevin Jones
Grace Raso
Ben Zweig
Sara Newens
Fred Koluch
Melanie Levy
Paul Donatelli
Production Associates
Anna Garbier
Carissa Spencer
Jhanvi Shriram
Production Assistance
Aseel Alayli, Doug Anderson, Liz Berger, Kristin Bickle, Allie Duro, Alex Franks, Chris Rohan Jones, Bianca Juno, Sarah Karpman, Erin Lee, Carling McManus, Barry Perlman, Brittany Ringer, Michelle Stone, Mina T Son, Natalie Ruiz Tofano
Project Interns
Daniela Bernstein
Justin Kong
Jessica Vo
Production & Post Production Services
Winton/duPont Films
Executive Producer for Winton/duPont Films
David Winton
Holli Banks
Alison Beck
Anne Marks
Dani (Claudia) Gardner
Richard Lamori
Hannah Johnson
Music by
Jacob Garchik
Music by
The Kronos Quartet
David Harrington
Hank Dutt
John Sherba
Jeffrey Zeigler
Legal Services Provided by
Krisana Hodges and Hodges Law Offices
HD Post Production
ZAP Zoetrope Aubry Productions San Francisco
Supervisor for ZAP
Kim Aubry
On-line Editors
Ri Crawford
Michael Fleming
Color Grading
Leo Hallal
Graphics and Animation
Crazybridge Studios, Christopher Gaal
Graphic Design
Ian Price and Price Watkins
Web Services
Carling McManus
James DiRito
Post Production and Sound Services Provided by
Berkeley Sound Artists
Sound Design and Re-Recording Mixer
Jim LeBrecht
Additional Sound Mixing
Dan Olmstead
Archival Footage and Stills Provided by
The Advocate
GLBT Historical Society
The Jenni Olson Queer Film Archive
Kirby Dick
KGO San Jose
KSL TV Salt Lake City
Los Angeles Times
Miami Herald
Oddball Films
No on 8 Campaign
State of Maryland
T3 Media / CBS
William J Clinton Presidential Library
Tretter Collection in GLBT Studies, University of Minnesota Libraries